Folk  - MixLiveTrax

The term folk, which comes from English, should not be translated as folk music, because this musical genre has nothing to do with it. What we produce in Germany as folk or folk music likes to propagate the ideal world of bourgeois values and stands with it  both with his statement and your concern  almost in the opposite direction to folk.

Folk finds its starting point in the traditional folklore of the respective countries and was therefore characterized for a long time by the use of acoustic, sometimes rarely played instruments.  In the USA today, however, folk is more associated with mostly left-wing political values. In Europe, on the other hand, folk sees itself more as a rediscovery of one's own musical and rather non-political traditions. Irish folk is probably the prime example of the European understanding of folk in our part of the world.

Bob Dylan brought an electric guitar and his whole band to the stage for the first time at the Newport Folk Festival in 1965. The transition between folk and rock music has been more advanced since the 1970s, and today folk is by no means synonymous with the exclusive use of acoustic instruments.  For example, there are musical crossovers between folk and country as well as between folk and punk. The ways of playing  are therefore very broad.

The songs offered here come from current artists and bands who still feel connected to this genre. Game styles, occupations   and interpretation are very different and not infrequently a mixture of traditional and contemporary musical influences. It  But there are also classics here in their contemporary translation.

Song-3

Not currently on offer

Song-4

Not currently on offer

Folk - MixLiveTrax

Der aus dem Englischen stammende Begriff Folk sollte nicht mit Volksmusik übersetzt werden, denn damit hat dieses musikalische Genre nichts zu tun. Das, was in Deutschland als Volks- oder Volkstümliche Musik produziert wir, propagiert gerne die heile Welt der bürgerlichen Werte und steht damit  sowohl mit seiner Aussage, als auch ihrem Anliegen nahezu in entgegengesetzter Richtung zum Folk.

Folk findet seinen Ausgangspunkt in der traditionellen Folklore der jeweiligen Länder und war dadurch lange durch die Verwendung akustischer, teils selten gespielter Instrumente gekennzeichnet. In den USA wird Folk heute jedoch eher mit einer meist links orientierten politischen Werthaltung verbunden. In Europa wiederum versteht sich Folk eher als Wiederentdeckung der eigenen musikalischen und eher nicht politischen Traditionen. Irish Folk ist in unseren Breiten wohl das Paradebeispiel des europäischen Folk-Verständnisses.

Bob Dylan brachte 1965 auf dem "Newport Folk Festival" erstmals eine E-Gitarre und seine ganze Band auf die Bühne. Der Übergang zwischen Folk und Rockmusik ist seit den 70-ern weiter fortgeschritten und Folk ist heute keinesfalls gleichbedeutend mit der ausschließlichen Verwendung akustischer Instrumente. Es gibt beispielsweise musikalische Kreuzungen zwischen Folk und Country ebenso wie zwischen Folk und Punk. Die Spielweisen sind also sehr weit gefächert.

Die hier angebotenen Songs stammen von aktuellen Künstlern und Bands, die sich diesem Genre nach wie vor verbunden fühlen. Spiel Spielweisen, Besetzungen  und Interpretation sind dabei sehr unterschiedlich und nicht selten eine Melange traditioneller und zeitgemäßer musikalischer Einflüsse. Es gibt hier aber auch Klassiker in ihrer zeitgemäßen Übersetzung.

Song-3

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot

Song-4

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot