Metal - MixLiveTrax

The one driven by drums  Guitar rock embodies one   harder paces everything known and  in the 70s initially united everything loud and fast under the collective term  Heavy metal.  

Since the 80s, numerous sub-styles of metal have also emerged.  The range of today  The techniques and playing styles used is enormous and ranges from extremely simple, rhythmically mostly driving song structures to complex compositions with certain parallels to classical music.  

Hard rock bands like Deep Purple paved the way for metal and legends like Iron Maden, Saxon and Judas Priest helped create an incredibly large fan base around the world in the 80s.

The line-up with drums with double bass drum, electric bass, 1 or 2 guitars and vocals could be described as the original line-up of metal.  With increasing complexity, however, more and more instruments were added over the years and thus also brought influences from other musical styles with them. The flute and fiddle, for example, were borrowed from folk and made folk metal from them.

Still plays  in metal alongside the double bass drum  Guitars sound the crucial role. High distortion and amplification, as well as massive interventions by the equalizer  in the highs and lows of the guitars,  like the almost metallic clicking bass drum  or a distorted electric bass  are almost mandatory for the expected powerful metal sound.

The songs offered here come from current artists and bands who feel connected to this genre.  Playing styles, occupations   and interpretation are partly different but always united in the desire to shout out a message.

Song-1
Song-2

Not currently on offer

Song-3

Not currently on offer

Song-4

Not currently on offer

Metal - MixLiveTrax

Der von Drums getriebene Gitarren-Rock verkörpert eine  härteren Gangarten alles bisher gekannten und vereinte in den 70-ern zunächst alles Laute und Schnelle unter dem Sammelbegriff Heavy Metal. 

Seit den 80-ern haben sich zudem zahlreiche Substile des Metal herausgebildet.  Die Bandbreite der heute benutzen Techniken und Spielweisen ist enorm und reicht von extrem einfachen, rhythmisch meist treibenden Liedstrukturen bis zu komplexen Kompositionen mit gewissen Parallelen zur klassischen Musik. 

Hard Rock-Bands wie Deep Purple, bereiteten den Weg des Metal und Legenden wie Iron Maden, Saxon und Judas Priest verhalfen im in den 80-ern zu einer unglaublich großen Fangemeinde auf der ganzen Welt.

Die Besetzung mit Drums mit Double-Bassdrum, E-Bass, 1 oder 2 Gitarren und Gesang könnte man als die Urbesetzung des Metal bezeichnen.  Mit steigender Komplexität gesellten sich allerdings über die Jahre immer mehr Instrumente dazu und brachten so auch Einflüsse aus anderen Musikstilen mit ein. Die Flöte und Fiddle entlieh man sich beispielsweise vom Folk und kreierte daraus den Folk-Metal.

Dennoch spielt beim Metal neben der Doublebassdrum der  Gitarren sound die entscheidende Rolle. Hohe Verzerrung und Verstärkung, sowie massive Eingriffe des Equalizers  in Höhen und Tiefen der Gitarren sind ebenso, wie die fast metallisch klickende Bassdrum  oder ein verzerrter E-Bass sind fast obligatorisch für den erwartet druckvollen Metal-Sound .

Die hier angebotenen Songs stammen von aktuellen Künstlern und Bands, die sich diesem Genre verbunden fühlen. Spielweisen, Besetzungen  und Interpretation sind teils unterschiedlich aber immer vereint im Wunsch eine Botschaft herauszubrüllen.

Song-1
Song-2

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot

Song-3

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot

Song-4

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot