Rock - MixLiveTrax

Rock, a term that is fascinatingly complex and at the same time frustratingly vague. Some celebrate rock as a counterculture, as a folk or art form that is able to express the needs and values of an active, rebellious audience, others describe it as a manifestation of mass culture, as a meaningless reflection of the malicious machinations of commercial record industries that incapacitate their performers and listeners . Still others understand rock not just as a musical movement, but as a way of seeing the world, as a way of life - a point of view that also leads to the distinction between "authentic" and "commercial" rock.

According to Brockhaus, the characteristics of rock music include an earthy " blues diction in vocal and instrumental melodies, a standardized band line-up consisting of vocals, guitars, bass and drums (also supplemented by keyboards), creative improvisation as well as electroacoustic preparation and amplification".

This is exactly where we come into play with our FOH mixer and so it is hardly surprising that the most common sound jobs today somehow always involve rock music  has to do.  Loud roar from guitar boxes and bass amps, ecstatic drummers and vocals, which range from angelic to steam hammer, it means to get a grip and to create a sound from everything that makes the body in the audience to protect and the ears to astonish.

The songs offered here come from current artists and bands who feel connected to this genre.  Playing styles, occupations   and interpretation are partly different but always united in the desire to shout out a message.

Song-2

Not currently on offer

Song-3

Not currently on offer

Song-4

Not currently on offer

Rock - MixLiveTrax

Rock, ein Begriff der faszinierend vielschichtig und zugleich frustrierend vage ist. Die einen feiern den Rock als Gegenkultur, als Volks- oder Kunstform, die die Bedürfnisse und Werte einer aktiven, aufbegehrenden Zuhörerschaft auszudrücken vermag, andere bezeichnen ihn als Manifestation der Massenkultur, als inhaltslose Reflektion der böswilligen Machenschaften kommerzieller Plattenindustrien, die ihre Interpreten und Zuhörer entmündigen. Wieder andere verstehen den Rock nicht bloß als musikalische Bewegung, sondern als eine Art die Welt zu sehen, als Lebensweise - ein Standpunkt der ferner in der Unterscheidung zwischen "authentischem" und "kommerziellem" Rock mündet.

Zu den Merkmalen der Rockmusik zählen laut Brockhaus eine erdige "Bluesdiktion in gesanglicher wie instrumenteller Melodik, eine standardisierte Bandbesetzung, bestehend aus Gesang, Gitarren, Bass und Schlagzeug (auch ergänzt durch Keyboards), eigenschöpferische Improvisation sowie elektroakustische Aufbereitung und Verstärkung".

Genau hier kommen wir mit unserem FOH-Mischpult ins Spiel und deshalb ist es wenig verwunderlich, dass die häufigsten Tonjobs heute irgendwie immer irgendwie mit Rockmusik zu tun hat.  Lautes Getöse aus aus Gitarrenboxen und Bassamps, ekstatische Drummer und Vocals, die von engelsgleich bis Dampfhammer reiche, heißt es in den Griff zu bekommen und aus allem einen Sound zu kreieren, der die Körper im Publikum zum Schützen und die Ohren zum Staunen bringt.

Die hier angebotenen Songs stammen von aktuellen Künstlern und Bands, die sich diesem Genre verbunden fühlen. Spielweisen, Besetzungen  und Interpretation sind teils unterschiedlich aber immer vereint im Wunsch eine Botschaft herauszubrüllen.

Song-2

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot

Song-3

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot

Song-4

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot