Singersongwriter  - MixLiveTrax

Grayscale on Transparent.png

Another anglicism in the music world. What is meant here is usually a musician who performs his own songs. Bob Dylan  is well known to most and although it is not entirely clear whether he founded this genre, his name is probably inextricably linked with this art form. In German-speaking countries, the term songwriter has long been used to denote this musical song  Genres, but as so often  In the end, the more international term has prevailed.

The artists gain attention primarily through their demanding, often politically influenced texts, regardless of the language used. Franz Joseph Degenhardt and Reinhard Mey are certainly well-known songwriters in this country.

Our focus at the FOH is always to ensure that the text is understandable, often in combination with guitar or piano.  The difficulty is often in using suitable microphones live, since the vocalist is usually also the instrumentalist, which often leads to changing microphone distances, which almost requires the use of a compressor on the vocals. On the other hand, the performance lives from dynamics and the liveliness of the vocal performance, which speaks against such a processing of the dynamics.  

So a sure instinct is required here, although the task is due to the few signals / Chanels to be processed  does not seem particularly complex at first.

To reassure those who would like something more complex, there are also small, mostly acoustic ones  Bands that are also counted in this genre today, because the limits are like in almost all more popular musical styles  often fluent here too.

The songs offered here come from current artists and bands who still feel connected to this genre. Game styles, occupations   and interpretation are very different and not infrequently a mixture of traditional and contemporary musical influences. It  But there are also classics here in their contemporary translation.

Song-3

Not currently on offer

Song-4

Not currently on offer

Singersongwriter - MixLiveTrax

Grayscale on Transparent.png

Ein weiterer Anglizismus in der Musikwelt. Gemeint ist hier meist ein Musiker, der seine eigenen Songs zum Vortrage bringt. Bob Dylan  ist den Meisten wohl bekannt und obwohl nicht ganz klar ist, ob er dieses Genre begründet hat, ist sein Name wohl untrennbar mit dieser Kunstform verbunden. Im deutschsprachigen Raum diente lange der Begriff Liedermacher zur Bezeichnung dieses musikalischen Genres, aber wie so oft hat sich letztlich der internationalere Begriff durchgesetzt.

Aufmerksamkeit erlangen die Künstler in erste Linie durch ihre anspruchsvollen, oft politisch geprägten Texte und das unabhängig von der jeweils verwendeten Sprache. Franz Joseph Degenhardt oder Reinhard Mey sind hierzulande sicher als bekannte Liedermacher zu nennen.

Unser Schwerpunkt am FOH ist hier also immer die Absicherung der Textverständlichkeit und das häufig in Kombination mit Gitarre oder Klavier.  Die Schwierigkeit besteht häufig darin entsprechend geeignete Mikrofone live einzusetzen, da der Vokalist eben meist auch der Instrumentalist ist, was häufig zu wechselnden Mikrofonabständen führ, was geradezu nach dem Einsatz eines Kompressors auf dem Gesang verlangt. Andererseits lebt die Darbietung von Dynamik und der Lebendigkeit der Gesangsdarbietung, Wass eher gegen eine derartige Bearbeitung der Dynamik spricht. 

Hier ist also Fingerspitzengefühl gefragt, obwohl die Aufgabe aufgrund der wenigen zu verarbeitenden Signale/Chanels  zunächst nicht besonders komplex erscheint.

Zur Beruhigung Derer, die es gerne etwas komplexer wünschen gibt es auch kleine, meist akustische Bands, die heute ebenfalls zu diesem Genre gezählt werden, denn die Grenzen sind wie fast in allen populärerer Musikstilen auch hier oft fließend.

Die hier angebotenen Songs stammen von aktuellen Künstlern und Bands, die sich diesem Genre nach wie vor verbunden fühlen. Spiel Spielweisen, Besetzungen  und Interpretation sind dabei sehr unterschiedlich und nicht selten eine Melange traditioneller und zeitgemäßer musikalischer Einflüsse. Es gibt hier aber auch Klassiker in ihrer zeitgemäßen Übersetzung.

Song-3

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot

Song-4

Derzeit noch nicht im Angebot